PDA

View Full Version : Does this look right?

Bug Dude
03-12-2011, 11:10 PM
I just recently got a launch strut and my question is about the section near the top that has a smaller width than the rest of the strut. My pro strut is the same widnt the whole length of the strut and this one does not. Do I have the correct strut or did I maybe get the wrong one? Also if this is the way they are fabricated does it require a 3rd bolt assembly that goes in the 3rd hole I normally never used on the seat frame to secure the strut?
Thanks

Paul_Queen
03-13-2011, 01:09 AM
Im not an expert on B39 / Launch foils........but Im guessing that you bought it used, and that the previous owner modified it so that it would fit into an evo tower. It looks like the cut that the template demonstrates to mod the top of a tbar to fit in the Evo tower. Id say not only are you fine....but you have a tbar that can go into an Evo if you upgrade to that tower later.......which is cool.

TX Foilhead
03-13-2011, 06:42 AM
That's for the EVO, I've never seen the top of one since they made the EVO, but it makes since after I though about it for a second. If you look at it from where it is on the bottom holes it's in the right place, it isn't supposed to touch the the back brace on the EVO.

There isn't enough metal on the trailing edge to run the third bolt on any of the 2 piece tbars, even before the EVO notch that's why they have the board plug. If you put a little liquid soap on the top of the tbar it will slide right through the plug, or you can take it out.

YJim
03-13-2011, 08:54 AM
They come stock from Skyski notched for the Evo.

Bug Dude
03-13-2011, 10:57 AM
Ok thanks guys, It did come from Skysky, So I guess im ok, just keep the board plug in and all is well.

Thanks again

steepcreeker
03-13-2011, 05:27 PM
My stock B39 looks just like that as well.

M

Foiler
03-14-2011, 06:09 AM
Ok thanks guys, It did come from Skysky, So I guess im ok, just keep the board plug in and all is well.