PDA

View Full Version : X-Air Seat Tower - Review

Suicidal-Element
06-25-2012, 01:25 PM
Hey Guys,

I just thought I would give my $.02 about the new X-Air seat tower. I have been riding for over 12 years, so I have ridden a TON of different equipment, so be that what it is. I am also not a pro. Just an everyday guy like most of us on here. Honestly, in my opinion, this could be the best tower that I have ever ridden. Here is why......

- Frame is One solid piece, not multiple pieces, pivoting points, hinges or pins that I constantly end up breaking as seen below:
http://www.foilforum.com/forums/showthread.php?5160-What-is-not-a-good-feeling
- Super light weight in comparison to all the other towers I have ridden (Evo, Softail, Rock Tower, Shock Tower, Sampson, Etc.)
- Seat sits you 1.5" more forward = less hunching and sore back from riding (I ride a hot setup with lots of lift, so my back tends to get sore after a long ride)
- Rock solid / No Flex on Takeoff
- Soft landing, no sore back or shots up my spine
- Makes it easier to keep your body in front of the t-bar when going big on take-off
- Nice thick Seat Pad
- Just looks damn cool!!!!

Also, to top it off, the customer service I have gotten from Nathan and Tracy has been awesome!!!! They followed up with me to make sure I was happy with the seat.

I am one HAPPY customer!!!! Thanks X-Air

swayze
06-25-2012, 01:42 PM
I would agree with Brent's review. I finally got out on mine this weekend and have to say I am impressed. Very light compared to my shock tower. No I didn't weigh it but just lifting the ski in and out of the rack you can feel the difference. Solid takeoff with a nice landing. I did find it took a bit of getting use to the forward design as it seems I am crunch to my knees more and would like to move my feet forward. And at the end of the weekend my back felt good. Can't wait to get on her for extended seat time next week. Now I need a light weight board to go with it!!!

popeonarope