Notices

Thread: X-Air Seat Tower - Review

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
  1. X-Air Seat Tower - Review 
    Foilforum Addict Suicidal-Element's Avatar
    IP
    Hey Guys,

I just thought I would give my $.02 about the new X-Air seat tower. I have been riding for over 12 years, so I have ridden a TON of different equipment, so be that what it is. I am also not a pro. Just an everyday guy like most of us on here. Honestly, in my opinion, this could be the best tower that I have ever ridden. Here is why......

- Frame is One solid piece, not multiple pieces, pivoting points, hinges or pins that I constantly end up breaking as seen below:
    http://www.foilforum.com/forums/show...a-good-feeling
    - Super light weight in comparison to all the other towers I have ridden (Evo, Softail, Rock Tower, Shock Tower, Sampson, Etc.)
    - Seat sits you 1.5" more forward = less hunching and sore back from riding (I ride a hot setup with lots of lift, so my back tends to get sore after a long ride)
    - Rock solid / No Flex on Takeoff
    - Soft landing, no sore back or shots up my spine
    - Makes it easier to keep your body in front of the t-bar when going big on take-off
    - Nice thick Seat Pad
    - Just looks damn cool!!!!

Also, to top it off, the customer service I have gotten from Nathan and Tracy has been awesome!!!! They followed up with me to make sure I was happy with the seat.

I am one HAPPY customer!!!! Thanks X-Air

IP