Notices

Thread: Finally ready to upgrade a little

1. Finally ready to upgrade a little 
    Reverse Scorpion Professional
    IP
    I bought my first foil in the middle of last season. An old air chair stealth. I learned to ride it relatively quickly. I sold it and bought an older ss pro which was a night and day difference. Since picking up the SS pro I have learned how to jump. I am now thinking of getting a new tbar and wings to mount up to the rock tower and flame board. I have a budget of about $2000 and want to make sure I get the most for my money. Any advice from the experienced riders is appreciated. I am still a beginner but I am hooked and feel like I am progressing pretty quickly. Right now I am considering a next foils inxs foil assembly with pro wings which lists at about $2300. Is that setup much better than the Zbest tbar with advanced wings which is about $400 less? Will a beginner like me realize the difference between the two? Would I be better off in the long run with one or the other? Are there other options I should consider in that price range? I am new to this so I don't know what I like and don't like. Again, any advice and suggestions are appreciated.

IP
    You won't notice much in the beginning but the better wings and wheelbase adjustability will be better down the road.

You can also search through the classifieds and see about finding a used assembly. Maybe some wings and then just a TBar from Mike. Some of the ads that might be 6 months old might not have sold. Worth asking.

IP
    Quote Originally Posted by Isellacuras View Post