Notices

Thread: Looking for first chair

1. Looking for first chair 
    Face Planting Noob
    IP
    My 12 year old son told me he wants a chair for his birthday. He skis, kneeboards, wakeboaerds and now wants to try an air chair. I have a couple questions.

1. I have an older boat(Mastercraft ProStar 190) without tower. Can this be used or does a chair need to have the rope hooked higher on a tower?

2. Can a youth ride one or are they more suited for adults? My son is 12 years old about 95lbs

3. Are there specific youth models, I couldn't find them? Lower seat tower etc?

4. If youth can ride, any recommendations as to what I should get him?

Admin - XTREME Foils XtremeFoils's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    IP

Bryan - "Shuey" Foilmacher

2008/2009 USA Waterski Innovator of the Year!!!

Admin - XTREME Foils XtremeFoils's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    IP
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyler View Post
    My 12 year old son told me he wants a chair for his birthday. He skis, kneeboards, wakeboaerds and now wants to try an air chair. I have a couple questions.

1. I have an older boat(Mastercraft ProStar 190) without tower. Can this be used or does a chair need to have the rope hooked higher on a tower?
    Tower will definitely help but I've ridden behind jetskis, pontoons, fishing boats, etc...

Quote Originally Posted by tyler
    2. Can a youth ride one or are they more suited for adults? My son is 12 years old about 95lbs
    At 12 years old, he can probably get by with a full size seat tower. I just took the seat pad off and put a real thin foam piece for a seat pad when Dominic was 12. Might need to move footpads back.

3. Are there specific youth models, I couldn't find them? Lower seat tower etc?
    You can find a youth seat tower for sale every now and then in the classifieds, but I don't believe any new ones are out there. I could be wrong though.

4. If youth can ride, any recommendations as to what I should get him?